Author Topic: Hello From Central New York  (Read 7368 times)

Offline platypus20

Hello From Central New York
« on: June 28, 2014, 01:43:29 PM »
Hello!!, from Central New York, my name is Jack, I'm an industrial boiler service technician. I live in the Syracuse, NY area and work all over the northeast parts of the US. For a while, while working for a major manufacturer, I travelled the world, doing service, start ups and refits. I have a small machine shop in my shop (garage and basement), making boiler parts for my employer, race car parts for the guys I race with and other interesting jobs. I'm looking forward to being a member here.

Tools and Garages

Hello From Central New York
« on: June 28, 2014, 01:43:29 PM »

Offline fflintstone

• Tool slut
  • Former master curmudgeon
Re: Hello From Central New York
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2014, 02:34:02 PM »
Hello!!, from Central New York, my name is Jack, I'm an industrial boiler service technician. I live in the Syracuse, NY area and work all over the northeast parts of the US. For a while, while working for a major manufacturer, I travelled the world, doing service, start ups and refits. I have a small machine shop in my shop (garage and basement), making boiler parts for my employer, race car parts for the guys I race with and other interesting jobs. I'm looking forward to being a member here.

hey sorry I missed this post, WELCOME. there is not a lot of activity here some good people drop in from time to time. if you need a specific question answered  about a tool, you may be better served on "garage gazette", or if it is an antique tool "papaws wrench" forum. I cant in good faith send you to the most popular forum, "garage journal", it is populated by a lot of young people that don't know there ass from a hole in the ground.

goodfellow and I post here most often and we both have a good broad knowledge base
THE KING OF PARSIMONY WHEN BUYING TOOLS

foxtrot union charlie king oscar bravo alpha mike alpha.