Author Topic: 1994 Wrangler Transmission rebuild 32RH (904)  (Read 6037 times)

Offline Busted_Knuckles

1994 Wrangler Transmission rebuild 32RH (904)
« on: April 23, 2012, 09:15:42 AM »
32RH, 3spd Automatic, with torque converter clutch, these where used up till the end of the TJ build (2006 ?). Was previously known as a 904. This had a piece of foreign debris stuck in the shuttle valve, keeping it "out" of gear. I found this jeep in someones front yard, during a neighborhood wide garage sale in a near by small town. I didnt move, but runs nice, one owner Jeep

Anyhow, it got both bands, clutches, thrust washers, bushings, seals, sprag and a reman converter.

Its my latest "project" in the shop, Ive been working full time on the house for 2 years now, and I get next to zero time in the shop (unless something flat out stops running), but did get to do one transmission last year for a friend, and this one is ready to go back in. Thought I would share some pics. Ive got more, of it put back together, just need to find my camera !

Tools and Garages

1994 Wrangler Transmission rebuild 32RH (904)
« on: April 23, 2012, 09:15:42 AM »

Offline rusty

• Grumpiest Hippie
  • Administrator
Re: 1994 Wrangler Transmission rebuild 32RH (904)
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2012, 10:35:34 AM »
Very nice pictures. I would really enjoy seeing more.
Tool do job=Good tool

A 'Veteran'is someone who, at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made
payable to 'The United States of America,' for an amount of 'up to, and
including his life.'

Offline Busted_Knuckles

« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2012, 12:23:22 PM »
As soon as I locate my camera, they are still on the card.. the shop is a bit dis-organized (I think the cameral is out there), I spent most of the weekend putting tools away, I remember seeing a floor in there somewhere once upon a time.

Offline Busted_Knuckles

« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2012, 12:47:54 PM »